AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get beauty and skincare favorites delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Estée Lauder Companies CEO Stéphane de La Faverie’s estimated fiscal 2026 compensation was reported at $20.58 million, up from $9.6 million the prior year, according to SEC filings cited by Cosmetics Business. The reported total includes a one-time performance share award valued at about $6.2 million; his listed base salary and target bonus and equity opportunities were unchanged from 2025.

Estée Lauder Companies CEO Stéphane de La Faverie received estimated fiscal 2026 compensation of US$20.58 million, up from $9.6 million in the prior year, according to a Cosmetics Business report citing filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. The reported amount includes a one-time performance share unit award valued at approximately $6.2 million, while his stated annual salary and target incentive opportunities remained unchanged.

The report lists de La Faverie’s annual base salary at $1.5 million, his target incentive bonus opportunity at $3 million, and his target equity opportunity at $10 million. Cosmetics Business says those three figures were unchanged from 2025. They describe compensation components and target opportunities; they should not be read as a simple breakdown of the reported $20.58 million total.

In addition to his annual equity-based compensation, de La Faverie received a one-time PSU award with a grant-date value of about $6.20 million. The report says his annual equity-based compensation had an aggregate value of approximately $10 million, structured as 60% stock options and 40% restricted stock units. The excerpt does not provide a full reconciliation showing how each component was calculated into the estimated total.

Cosmetics Business identifies SEC filings as its source for the compensation information. Its published excerpt also begins to discuss the pay package of Akhil Shrivastava, ELC’s executive vice-president and chief financial officer, but the available source text cuts off before giving an amount. No figure for Shrivastava is included here.

At a glance
reportWhen: Fiscal 2026 compensation, as reported f…
The developmentA Cosmetics Business report citing SEC filings disclosed an estimated $20.58 million in fiscal 2026 compensation for Estée Lauder Companies CEO Stéphane de La Faverie.

How the One-Time Award Shapes Pay

The reported increase matters because it shows how a chief executive’s annual compensation figure can rise sharply even when the listed base salary and target opportunities do not change. In de La Faverie’s case, the report identifies a substantial one-time equity award as a separate component of the package. That makes the headline total different from a recurring salary figure and relevant to how shareholders and employees interpret executive pay.

Equity awards are also distinct from cash salary: their stated grant-date value does not, by itself, establish what the recipient ultimately receives. The source excerpt does not describe the award’s vesting schedule, performance conditions, or eventual value. Readers should treat $20.58 million as an estimated reported compensation figure, not as a confirmed cash payment or a guaranteed future payout.

Amazon

Estée Lauder skincare products

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

De La Faverie’s First CEO Years

De La Faverie joined Estée Lauder Companies as chief executive in January 2025, according to the supplied Cosmetics Business report. The reported fiscal 2026 figure therefore comes during his early tenure in the role. The source compares the estimate with $9.6 million for the previous year, but the excerpt does not provide a detailed year-over-year compensation table or explain the accounting basis for that comparison.

The report separates annual compensation opportunities from the additional PSU grant. Its figures indicate a $1.5 million base salary, a $3 million target bonus opportunity and a $10 million target equity opportunity, alongside the one-time award. Because the available article is only an excerpt, it does not provide the complete filing discussion or the company’s broader executive compensation information.

“De La Faverie earned an estimated US$20.58 million for fiscal 2026, compared with $9.6 million the previous year.”

— Cosmetics Business, citing SEC filings

Details Missing From the Excerpt

The available source does not provide the full SEC filing or a detailed calculation reconciling the $20.58 million estimate with the listed salary, target bonus, target equity and one-time PSU award. It also does not state the award’s vesting terms, performance measures, or how much of its grant-date value may ultimately be realized. The source text does not specify the precise fiscal-year dates or explain the comparison methodology behind the prior-year figure.

The excerpt begins a section on CFO Akhil Shrivastava’s compensation but ends before stating his total. It is also unclear from the supplied material whether ELC offered a separate comment on the reported figures. These details should not be inferred from the partial article.

Full Filing and Pay Terms

The next step for readers seeking a complete account is to consult the relevant SEC filing and the full Cosmetics Business report, where available, for the compensation table and any accompanying explanations. Those documents can clarify how the estimated total is composed and set out the award terms more fully.

Until that information is reviewed, the reported figures establish the main elements but leave important details unresolved. Any further account of ELC executive compensation should distinguish salary, target compensation, grant-date award value and realized pay, and should identify the fiscal period and source for each number.

Key Questions

How much was Stéphane de La Faverie’s reported fiscal 2026 compensation?

Cosmetics Business reported an estimated total of $20.58 million, citing SEC filings.

What was his annual base salary?

The report lists his annual base salary as $1.5 million, unchanged from 2025.

What accounts for the additional compensation mentioned in the report?

The source identifies a one-time performance share unit award valued at about $6.20 million. It does not provide enough detail to reconcile every component with the estimated total.

Does the $20.58 million figure mean he received that amount in cash?

No. The report includes equity-based compensation and an award valued at its grant date. It does not establish that the full estimated amount was paid in cash or will ultimately be realized.

What is known about CFO Akhil Shrivastava’s pay?

The supplied excerpt says the article discusses Shrivastava’s package but ends before giving a figure. His total compensation cannot be confirmed from the material provided.

Source: rss

Wellness content on this site is informational and not a substitute for professional medical guidance.
HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

I Wore This New Grippy Face Mask Out To Eat Pasta And It Didn’t Budge Once

A Marie Claire reviewer says YISE Beauty’s $14 hydrogel mask stayed in place while she ate. The brand recommends wearing it for 15–20 minutes.

Sol De Janeiro To Launch ‘Vertical Micro Drama’ Series With UK Broadcaster Channel 4

The five-part series The Guest List launches on Channel 4 social platforms on 24 October to promote Sol de Janeiro’s Intense Perfume Mists.

The 61 Best Skincare Products Of 2026, Tested By 101 Beauty Experts

Marie Claire’s 2026 Beauty Awards list 61 skincare products selected after testing by 101 beauty experts; the report details winners across product categories.

OCEANBOOST LF Named Sustainable Ingredient Of The Year At The European Natural Beauty Awards

Origin by Ocean says its fucoidan ingredient OCEANBOOST LF won Sustainable Ingredient of the Year at the 2026 European Natural Beauty Awards.