AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get beauty and skincare favorites delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

A Marie Claire review describes testing YISE Beauty’s Xtreme Glass Vegan PDRN Instant Reset Hydrogel Sheet Mask during a pasta dinner and finding that it stayed in place while the writer ate and drank. The mask costs $14 per sheet, and the brand recommends a 15–20-minute wear time; the reported results are one reviewer’s experience, not independent clinical evidence.

Marie Claire reviewer Tanya Akim says YISE Beauty’s Xtreme Glass Vegan PDRN Instant Reset Hydrogel Sheet Mask stayed in place while she ate razor clam spaghetti and drank wine at a Manhattan restaurant. The report focuses on the mask’s fit during an ordinary meal, while the brand recommends wearing it for 15–20 minutes before removal without rinsing.

Akim describes having the mask applied by YISE Beauty founder Molly Sims at Cafe Charmont in Manhattan’s West Village. She says she continued eating and drinking and that the hydrogel sheet did not slide off. The restaurant test is an individual account; the source does not describe a controlled comparison with other masks or testing across multiple people.

The product’s listed ingredients include sodium DNA, the ingredient the brand identifies as vegan PDRN, along with water, glycerin and niacinamide. The formula also lists a seven-part hyaluronic acid system, 17 percent glycerin, polyglutamic acid, allantoin and acetyl hexapeptide-8. The product page, as described in the report, does not specify the source of its sodium DNA.

The brand’s directions call for applying the mask to clean, dry skin, wearing it for 15–20 minutes and peeling it off without rinsing. One mask is listed at $14, while a five-pack costs $63. Akim also says the mask felt easy to apply and clung to her skin, but those observations reflect her own use.

At a glance
reportWhen: Review published; the source describes…
The developmentMarie Claire published a first-person review of YISE Beauty’s new hydrogel sheet mask, reporting that it stayed on during a restaurant meal.

A Sheet Mask Tested Over Dinner

The review draws attention to a practical issue for sheet-mask users: whether a mask stays in place while someone moves around or eats. Akim’s dinner test offers a specific use case rather than relying only on a product description, though it cannot establish how the mask will perform for other users or in different conditions.

The product is positioned as a short treatment that can fit into a routine without setting aside several hours. Its $14 single-sheet price may also matter to shoppers comparing premium hydrogel masks. The report does not provide independent pricing comparisons, clinical testing or evidence that the mask produces lasting skin changes; its positive assessment is a beauty review, not a medical finding.

Amazon

hydrogel sheet mask that stays in place while eating

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What the Formula and Directions Say

The article identifies this as YISE Beauty’s first launch since its Xtremely Quenched product in August 2026. The source does not state the review’s publication date, so the timing of the new mask’s release cannot be pinned down further from the report alone.

The term PDRN is commonly associated with ingredients derived from marine sources, but the reviewed product lists sodium DNA and is marketed as vegan. The report says the product page does not identify where that ingredient comes from. It notes that vegan sodium DNA ingredients may be made using plants, microalgae or fermentation, but does not confirm which, if any, applies to this formula.

The mask is described as a supplement to moisturizer, not a replacement for a full skincare routine. Its instructions specify a 15–20-minute application and no rinse afterward. The article’s comments about a glassy-looking finish and facial-like appearance are the reviewer’s descriptions, not verified measures of efficacy.

“The thing stayed put.”

— Tanya Akim, Marie Claire reviewer

Ingredient Source and Wider Results

The report does not establish the precise source or production method for the mask’s sodium DNA, beyond identifying the ingredient as vegan PDRN. It also does not include comments from an independent cosmetic chemist, clinical data, or information about how the formula performs across different skin types.

It remains unclear how consistently the mask would stay in place for other users, particularly during longer wear or activities beyond the meal described. Akim’s account is a single-person review, and the story does not test whether the reported hydrated or glassy appearance lasts after the mask is removed.

What Shoppers Can Verify

Readers considering the product can check the current ingredient list, directions and price on YISE Beauty’s product page, since availability and listed details may change. The source reports a $14 price for one mask and $63 for five at the time covered, but does not provide an updated stock or retailer check.

Further reporting would be needed to verify the ingredient’s origin and assess performance beyond one reviewer’s experience. Until then, the confirmed development is the product launch and review—not proof that the mask will remain in place or produce the same finish for every wearer.

Key Questions

What happened in the restaurant test?

Marie Claire reviewer Tanya Akim says she wore the mask while eating spaghetti and drinking wine at a Manhattan restaurant, and it stayed in place during the meal.

How long does the brand say to wear the mask?

The brand’s directions, as reported by Marie Claire, recommend wearing it for 15–20 minutes and removing it without rinsing afterward.

How much does the mask cost?

The report lists the price as $14 for one mask or $63 for a five-pack. Prices and availability may change.

What does vegan PDRN mean in this product?

The formula lists sodium DNA as its vegan PDRN ingredient. The review says the product page does not identify its precise source, so the report does not confirm how it is produced.

Are the reported results independently verified?

No independent testing is described. The account of the mask staying put and the reviewer’s comments about its finish are one person’s experience, not clinical or comparative results.

Source: rss

Wellness content on this site is informational and not a substitute for professional medical guidance.
HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

Bad Boy EDT: The First Cool Night Out, Handled

Carolina Herrera Bad Boy Eau de Toilette reviewed for early fall evenings — pepper, cocoa and cedarwood in a lightning bolt bottle. Here’s how it wears.

Cosmetics Business Picks: 6 New Era LED Launches Taking The Treatment From Head To Toe

Cosmetics Business highlights six LED launches spanning facial masks, body care, scalp and hair, sexual wellness and at-home clinical devices.

Iberchem Unveils The Space Between At Beautyworld Middle East 2026

Iberchem will present four heat-and-cold-inspired fragrances and showcase its NovaSilk water-based technologies at Beautyworld Middle East 2026.

Uniproma’s Recombinant PDRN Cream Shortlisted For 2026 Laura Marshall Award

A claim that Uniproma’s recombinant PDRN cream is shortlisted for the 2026 Laura Marshall Award is driving coverage interest, but the trigger remains unconfirmed.